Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Last Ride - Slinky Dog Dash

    January 26, 2020 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 57 °F

    This ride all day long was 2 hours wait. It's a picture ride, so we figured we would give it a go, even though it was 1 hour as late as we rode it.

    I also decided to raise my arms during the entire ride. It was fun and it's the first time I have ever done that.

    Naturally, it blocked out our faces when it took the picture, so no real proof ;-)

    The ride is very entertaining and a lot better than I expected it to be. I can see why the long wait.

    After the ride, we cleared out before the park closed to beat the crowd and return to the hotel to get some much needed sleep.

    Tomorrow should be a bit of an easier day, as we don't have anything super early and we will be going to Epcot, which I believe is a bit "tamer" with regards to the ride (especially with Test Track closed down).

    We will take in the countries and go at a nice slow pace :-)

    I am really curious as to what the crowd levels are going to be tomorrow. Today's levels had to be a 9 or 10. Super packed, but we did manage to get everything done that we really wanted. No Falcon ride, but that's ok.
    Read more