Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 63

    Allen Part 2

    August 7, 2023 in France ⋅ ☀️ 6 °C

    Hi, I'm at Le Champ du Moulin campground 141km. Been an interesting day. Just after taking the photo of Lac du Lauvitel, I tripped as I turned around & sliced my little finger at the first join on a rock. Lots of blood but patched it up & walked the 8km to the campground, cleaned & bandaged it up, thinking nothing would be open on a Sunday. Anyway the woman at the campground phoned the medical centre at Les 2Alps & they said I should come in, in case it needed stitches. So a gondola ride up to Les 2Alps (very busy, commercial, tacky ski town), 4 stitches later & back down the gondola. I'll pick up a prescription tomorrow, they said I was ok to keep hiking but try not to fall over 😊. That was my day, hope yours was less eventfulRead more