Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Yoga and festival in drum rhythm

    December 1, 2017 in India ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Only thing what I'm not missing is a sound of alarm around 5:45 am. But it's time for yoga! However we're good team with my Canadian roommate and after spending couple of minutes with encouragement we're on our yoga mat in the yoga hall.
    Since my Karma yoga is serving a food, immediately after lecture, it's time to prepare place for breakfast and serve food to the others. I know that I shouldn't be expected any rewards for my Karma yoga but local food Puttu for breakfast was amazing. Kind of reward. Never had it before and they said it's possible to get it only in families...
    Well, I'd like to find some time for a relax but little Gayatri has a different opinion and the rest of the afternoon is filled with games and performances which I have to attend to. But it's nice! Energy in children is inspiring.
    During the lunch the plan is settled. In the evening we're going to visit Sri Krishna temple in Guruvayur where is a festival. Amazing rhythm of drums and trumpets... sadly we're not allowed to visit a temple. But nevertheless we met the elephants and the rest of the evening we spent with tea, shopping and "hands art". On the way back we met another performance. Group of guys sitting in front of the temple and, also, singing and playing amazing rhythms on drums. The music is full of energy! I was stuck in one place for 30minutes and just listen. Interesting thing is that Indian as a super loud country, they don't clap with their hands after performances. Just quietly sitting. Also I realized their passion about festival and music, they're totally inside themselves while playing... aand time to bed, the storm is coming, we don't have electricity so what else to do.
    Last morning in this paradise. Also with yoga lesson, only this time I was the only one "tourist" there, the others are still sleeping! I just had to serve the last food for the others and it's time to go again.
    Thanks to Arsha yoga for nice two days!
    Namaste.
    Read more