Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Kochi - second time

    December 8, 2017 in India ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    I'd presume this will be afternoon only about good food and masala tea, worthless to write about it again since I was here before.
    But!...wait for it... Yes day was normal, train had 2,5 hours delay, sun and high temperature. Nothing changed. So I took the ferry to Fort Kochi, took a nice place in Cafe and enjoyed couple of minutes online. Yes and the dinner was delicious, again. But! The surprises come afterwards. I was sitting in my favourite Teapot cafe having masala chai and suddenly. Never seen here before! Indian couple was sitting in the first floor alone, young boy and girl. And I also heard some kissing. Now you understand why I had to write this footprint!
    Well, I even can't read yoga sutras in peace...
    But the best comes next. I took a ferry back to Ernapulam to bus station and I asked one guy where is the bus station for local buses. And one of the craziest ride began! He said to me that he'll take me there. Why not. So normal conversation, where are you from etc etc... And in 5 minutes he told me that he's providing massages for tourists. Ok nothing special. Well next sentence was: "and now they're looking for sex massages". It was quite difficult to stay calm on the scooter. He had to be drunk. But in the end we figured out that only one nation is asking for this special service and they're missing love.
    Fortunately he stopped after a 5 min and gave me advice where should I take a bus. But the ride was excellent I'm still laughing!
    Read more