Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Time to go

    March 2, 2018 in Turkey ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    This is it. Our last day together. So after amazing breakfast we went to the city centre. I don't know, somehow I don't like Istanbul. I don't feel good here. After terrorist attack in 2016 everybody is looking suspicious to you. And also normal people, they look angry, unfriendly. For us huge change after Nepal where everybody was kind.
    Nevertheless we went around historical centre we visited Grand bazaar and also some of us tried "famous" kebab. Well, because of my food poison experience I'm refusing to eat meat for a while but no one had finished the food! Probably not the best restaurant. At least the tea and also coffee was really good!
    Finally it was time to leave. As fast as we can we went to the airport, find our airplane...
    Prague is waiting for us. Home sweet home.
    Read more