Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Last day in London

    June 1, 2019 in England ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    After yet another epic 12 hour sleep I headed out for a little London smog air.
    Not far from my hotel I stumbled across Westminster Cathedral. The whole building, is in the neo-Byzantine style and It adorned with over 14 million pieces of magnificent mosaics made of marble, stone, terracotta and glass.... some still a work in progress.
    I also managed another quick visit to Buckingham Palace, tourists crammed the gates and gardens with selfie sticks, macro lenses and the like for that elusive magical photo of the palace... shame there was no queen in site😩
    It was great to catch up with Jenny and beautiful little Polly, an inspirational teacher and her daughter from my school at Ashbury who now live in Oxford.
    The laughter and the ray of sunshine they both brought to my last afternoon in the big city was just what I needed. I’m sure we will both remember the memorable meal at the Four Seasons Hotel.....even though we thought we were eating at the recommended best Italian restaurant at The Intercontinental.❤️❤️❤️ Good one Jen😂
    Read more