Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Annapolis, Maryland

    June 15, 2016 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    We wouldn't have made a stop in Annapolis on our own, but it worked out that my mom(!) was flying in to see grandaddy and nanny, who were staying with her Uncle Bill and Aunt Diane. So, we stayed with them as well, and had a wonderful week. Their house was so peaceful and relaxing, and I was SO glad I got to see my mom! What a great birthday present!

    The first day, Uncle Bill took us on a very informative tour of the naval academy and the town, which were both beautiful, especially the chapel at the naval academy. A bit later in the week, Eric and I were able to go out to The Point Crab Shack for my birthday lunch, and then explored the town a bit on our own. We got crab soup and crab cakes at lunch (is anyone surprised?), and couldn't have been happier! We were also able to do some work around Baltimore, which made us realize that we reeeeally don't belong in Baltimore! Before we left, we were able to go pedal kayaking and fishing on the river. It was a really nice stop!
    Read more