Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Villafranca

    August 30, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 82 °F

    I walked 16.5 miles to get here but it was all worth it. I loooooooove this place. I have a beautiful room, getting ready for a great lunch out here on the terrazzo all by myself 😀

    Left at 6:20 AM and it was definitely a bit scary. I was alone for the first 5 miles, walking through some dark alleys through the old town of Ponferrada and along a waterway and deserted parks. Would have been scarier in SF 😀! But still, dark, and had to use my iPhone light to find the way. But I made it and a little after 8 I had my first coffee and some toast. Around 10 I had my second coffee and a chocolate croissant.
    Checked in around 1PM (it was getting really hot) and just finished an amazing lunch. Black squid crockets and a delicious white fish. Living it up!!!

    Michael Jackson shows up every so often - he must have fans around here.

    Someone wasn’t happy about the 198.5 km sign. I wasn’t either since I had already walked more than 9 miles (14km) by then.

    Not a lot of people around today.

    https://hostal-la-puerta-del-perdon.jimdosite.com/
    Read more