Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Las Herrerias

    August 31, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 57 °F

    1:30 and I’m sitting in my cute room at the Paraiso del Bierzo - just have to make sure I’m not hitting my head as I have an attic room.

    Today was easy walking, only 12.5 miles, but still a lot of street walking like yesterday. It was nice as it followed a river but so did the flies that kept buzzing around my head.
    The scenery and the little towns were very nice and I stopped a couple of times to have a coffee and at that last little street side stand a coffee and Santiago cake.

    Again, I didn’t see anyone walking for the first 4 miles or so, and only a few. But there is a group of 5 women who are walking together and they caught up with me as I was having my last coffee. Some of them don’t look very happy - walking alone seems nice 😊

    I kind of wish I was going up to O Cebrero today, but my feet are happy to rest.

    I had breakfast this morning and left just a little before 8. Tomorrow is breakfast at 8 then a short but supposedly very steep up there hill.
    Read more