Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Off we go..... Or maybe not?

    February 5, 2018 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    So we start our journey from welly up to the North. Didn't start well, OH taken wrong out of date driving licence all I could hear was "sorry sir you can't drive on tht" now at tht moment in time I had two choices thump the hell out of him (he had two jobs 1. Passport 2. Drivers licence, no way could I do all the driving) Or cry.i decided cry n swear was best optioned. Once calmed down a thought came to me "can you not use his international drivers license" yes they could, why on earth he didn't think of this n just left it for me to sort out I don't know.

    So arrived at daughters to pick her n her friend up to find due to an accident we couldn't get out of welly. Great start.

    So off to supermarket stocked up. And waited for road to open. Van is a 7m (bigger than we use to) n slow, very slow. But it had quite bit of room inside, we hoped as yet to unpack.

    Made it as far as national army museum wanted to get further but I was hungry, tired and wanted to get the bags unpacked. Nice freedom site. No open toilet but fantastic views n security.

    Waiting for tea to be cooked by Laura... Off to get beer out now.
    Read more