Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Viana to Navarrete

    May 6, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Last night was noisy in the room and I didn’t sleep very well.

    I had another early start and enjoyed the walk to the outskirts of Logrono.

    The walk into Logrono, through Logrono and out of Logrono and onto Navarrete felt much different to the past few days. There were very little Camino signs - not many arrows, not many blue and yellow signs or indications of where to go or how much further. I had relied on them so far. The last few kilometres were through a freeway development.

    But once I arrived in Navarrete things improved. I have a lovely little single room in an albergue and was able to get a good pilgrim’s meal for lunch.

    Hopefully after a good sleep tomorrow will be another good day.

    Lots of people are having to walk on to the next town and are finding it difficult to get beds without a booking. I am now booking two nights in advance to be safe.

    Albergue el Cantaro
    23kms
    Read more