Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 42

    Opotaka

    November 30, 2018 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    This old maori pa was comeover 1820, when most of them died. This was the first time firearms get used in this region.
    With much imagination you see how they lived when you stand up on that hill looking above the houses. The storing pit is only 1m x 1,2m. The entrance is 79cm big. Who should go in and get the potatoes? Kids?
    Lovely black swans with their chicks at the lake. 🐣

    Btw I've fallen down into the lake. 😂
    There was something like a boat ramp and I wanted to get closer to the water. I was not too close, but it was so f*cking slippery. I fall down onto my ass and slight right into the water. On the way I was screaming "oh noo, no no no.. no please not that." Buut now my ass is wet and my hiking shoes, with what I'm going to hike at the mountain tops in the snow the next days. 😤 Yea right, I had my hiking shoes on. How could that happen? 😲
    Read more