Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    Christ Church - Nelson

    November 20, 2018 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 12 °C

    Really beautiful church. ⛪ Grey from the outside and colored from the inside. They have got informationpapers about the church inside and there are signs, wich explain the windows. I feel comfortable in this church. Usually it's always the difference. In churches I feel small and unconfortable. Like I shouldn't speek, shouldn't cough and so on, like you has to be quiet or everyone will look at you. I feel unwanted. But here it seems everyone is welcome. They do services for kids. They also have a playpen inside. 😂 Maybe that's the reason I feel good.

    This reminds me of a pastor in the village I grow up with. He was the only one that includes children to the service. I loved it when he holdes a fair.
    Nice greets to Pastor Aufmberg. 😊 I'll never forget you. Cheers for that.
    Read more