Satelital
Mostrar en el mapa
  • Día 1

    On my way - still……

    4 de mayo de 2023, Australia ⋅ 🌙 17 °C

    My flight from Brisbane to Singapore was delayed-then delayed and then delayed again. An engineering issue and while I like it being fixed it adds to stress when connecting flights are involved- 2 hours later I am on board and my expected ‘friend’ in 25A was a no show - YAY!! A row on my own. I won’t be able to post this in time to tell Kerry she is on her own to Koh Samui tonight- my flight is going to be too late in to connect- goodness knows what this means. What an adventure!!
    I am updating as I go - no I am not going to make the scheduled connection to Koh Samui -I land as our USM flight boards….The Qantas flight has been as good as a late flight can be. No one on board knows what will happen next so the adventure continues.
    Well - I can update that (with a bit of swift walking) I was able to get onto the next flight and see Kerry already on board! I am not at all sure how that happened but - great news! I was expecting to stay in Singapore overnight but it ended up being 10 mins! Somewhat disappointing as I had factored in a session in the Singapore First Lounge (my favourite) but not to be. I think I will be able to have another crack at Christmas so all is not lost. Kerry is at the front of the bus and I am at the back but at least we are on it! Interesting to see the flight this time is full of ‘farangs’ (Thai for foreigners) - previous flights have been very localised - Koh Samui has arrived! I will finish this when we arrive at Choeng Mon. And we are here - warm humid and a lovely welcome (both at the airport and at the resort) - happy as!!
    Leer más