Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 3

    A quiet day for me

    9. september 2023, Singapore ⋅ ☁️ 28 °C

    Got up at 6am - surprisingly rested after the 23 hours of travel yesterday. However not a lot of sleep - if any! After a reasonable run it was off to the Bersah Food Centre for the quintessential Singapore Breakfast - Kaya Toast and Kopi O. This is a ritual for me and I make no apologies!. It was as good as ever and the two old timers who run the show are still smashing it. I then did a bit of shopping at the amazing supermarket next door to the centre. I am staying in the similar area to usual but in a new hotel. A Mercure and they are looking after me! It is only a couple of blocks further away. Lots of yummy food options nearby which may be useful if the rain sets in. It started just after I got back! Not planning much today - Mr Merlion if the rain stops - but there are other days. I know I will be spending quality time at the pool!Les mer