Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Early up in Tokyo

    April 15 in Japan ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    Today I’m early up and out of the hotel. I want to get an early go to Tsukiji Outer market (fish market) and do some shopping and maybe grab a little snack. But before: walking by wonderful Buddhist temple Tsukiji Honganji.
    Just to be prepared for ancient, historical Yanaka district. Starting with Tenoji temple and the big cemetery. And what do you think - there’s still Sakura, but they are already weeping with white flower leaves being everywhere. The whole area of Yanaka is full of temples and graveyards - too many to name them all.
    Next I proceed to Ueno Park - are there still Sakura there? And yesss there are - already weeping a lot and fading but there are ♥️
    Before I head to Nezu Shrine to check out the Bunkyo Azalea festival
    And that was just my morning - as exciting as it can get ♥️
    Read more