Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Another day another dollar

    July 10, 2019 in Malawi ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Day four on the building site today and heading into work and taking in all the views. I’ve spent the past few nights having early days as nothing can make me more tired at the moment than manual labour I’m not used to. Had my usual thirty minute jog this morning joined latterly by Michele and Carol. The locals have started looking forward to my morning run and wishing me good day..

    the morning trip to the village is a hive of activity with cooking at the side of the road, bicycles being ridden to work with a heavy load or passenger but the motorbikes three a seat is something I haven’t seen before. I will post my photos gradually as I’ve realised that I’m struggling to post at the moment with my snaps, I’ve taken so many.

    I’ve got into the habit of taking my malaria tablets with breakfast after a few days where I’ve been extremely unwell. You have to have to be firing on all cylinders to make it through the working day so wish me luck on day four at the site 💖
    Read more