Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Ericeira Arrival Day

    April 21, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    Day 1 in Ericeira!

    After an overnight flight from Toronto to Lisbon, a quick metro trip, and an hour long bus ride out I arrived in Ericeira! Too bad I arrived at 8:30am for my 3pm check-in 🙃

    I knew that it would be a while from arrival to check-in but the weather decided to add some complications to my plans. I had thought I would be able to drop my bags and go explore the city for a while but it was absolutely pouring rain.. and not very warm to boot! So instead I opted to hang out in the covered patio (since all indoor seating at the hostel was taken) and finish my book. And then start a podcast. And then have a minor breakdown because I was freezing cold, had been awake for 32 hours and was just not feeling it.

    Fortunately my room was ready not too long after 1pm, I had a hot shower and was feeling a little better. I then headed off to the grocery store during a short break in the rain to get some food for the night and some much needed water.

    I still wasn't feeling 100% so it was a night to just stay in, watch some Netflix and get some rest so that hopefully I could tackle Saturday in a much better mood!
    Read more