Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Portugal's fairy garden!

    April 5 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    Day 6

    Day 6 ... Friday April 5th was definitely one of the most magically beautiful days!!!! Today I walked with my new Australian Mate, Michelle and my Camiga Sisters. Michelle was a blessing in surprise and hearing her life story an inspiration! You see on the Camino all you do is walk and some days you get lucky and find people on journeys beside you! My Mate Michelle must write a book and I hope she does one day! We really just clicked like soul sisters!

    Michelle walked in just behind us into Fernanda's Albugue and was part of the very special evening and Fernanda magical home, dinner, patio etc! The next morning, we took off about 8am and walked into Portugals Fairy Garden....misty dewy morning due to the overnight rains and as our day went on, the morning sun warmed us and we had a slight breeze all day! We walked in rural Portugal passing animals, farms and pastures all day! Water has never been more beautiful than what I've seen here! It's everywhere...along the road, surprise springs and waterfalls and rivers! For this desert rat, it's been a welcome surprise!

    Enjoy the photos as I believe they speak for themself! Everyday is a walk through a fairy garden! God is Great! 😘
    Read more