Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Birthday

    December 23, 2017 in Argentina ⋅ 🌙 12 °C

    Once again I find myself in another foreign country on my birthday. This year I wake up in a dingy smelly damp hostel where breakfast is sugar coated cornflakes and dishwater coffee. Not a good start.

    Quickly into town for a real coffee and to see what the town has to offer. Bariloche is a beautiful town situated on a lake, it is very hilly I soon find out. Quickly I decide to check out of the hostel and move to my timeshare booking for the week -Hotel Del Lago. OMG things could not have changed so quickly.

    Now we are right on the lake, heated pool, 2 rooms with a kitchen. Mel and I have hi 5's when we realise we can cook Christmas dinner.

    Time to get organised for the week:
    1. car hire $1000peso a day done.
    2. First bday drink a raspberry margarita
    3. Bday ice cream
    4. Retail therapy
    5. Grocery shopping including champagne.

    An easy dinner drinking bubbles and watching the sun go down. How life can change so quickly in 1 day.
    Read more