Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Vienna International Boylesque Festival

    May 31, 2018 in Austria ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Who could have imagined only 8 weeks ok Trigger Happy got the call up to perform at this amazing festival. This is the 5th year of this event. The MC Ms Sherry Vine was amazing. I will never be able to listen to “Hallelujah” the same way again, let’s just say there was a lot of reference to blow jobs in the new song. It was a pleasure to met her and I hope we catch up again in Brisbane in August.

    Trigger Happy was 4th to perform. Ms Sherry asked the audience to give a little more love as this was Triggers first performance on European soil. The minute he walked on stage he had everyone involved. The clapped, they cheered, he gave it his all. I can honestly say he won them over and I truely believe this will not be the last time he performs on this stage, let alone Europe. Once complete Ms Sherry gave a call out to me, I gave her a wave and our friendship started. At interval many people commented on Triggers performance, they loved it. Well done Trigger, I know how much sweat and tears have gone into making this performance. You have shown everyone, believe in yourself , work hard and dreams can come true. I look forward to seeing you on the next international stage. Stay true to your self.

    The 2 shows had over 30 performers from all over the world. I was lucky enough to met a few of them in person. Alexander the Great from the US, who unlike his name is of small stature but has a dynamic powerful performance. Twinky Boots also from the US who did a wonderful rendition of Singin in the Rain. This festival celebrates diversity and welcomes performers from all walks of life. There are no labels here.
    Read more