Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Caesarea Philippi

    July 26, 2023 in Syria ⋅ ☀️ 34 °C

    Journey on north to Journey on north to Caesarea Philippi near the base of Mt Hermon, where the beautiful springs of
    Banias form the source of the Jordan River. In this tranquil place Jesus spent some quiet time with his
    disciples asking them, as he does again to us in this moment: “Who do you say I am?” After Peter’s
    inspired answer he went on to commission him: “You are Peter and on this Rock I will build my church”
    (Mt 16:13). near the base of Mt Hermon, where the beautiful springs of
    Banias form the source of the Jordan River. In this tranquil place Jesus spent some quiet time with his
    disciples asking them, as he does again to us in this moment: “Who do you say I am?” After Peter’s
    inspired answer he went on to commission him: “You are Peter and on this Rock I will build my church”
    (Mt 16:13).
    Read more