Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 138

    Monkey sanctuary

    February 15, 2020 in Indonesia ⋅ 🌧 29 °C

    Today, Lane and I went to the monkey sanctuary where we saw so many monkeys hanging out and eating. I absolutely adore monkeys so this was a dream come true but I was still a little hesitant that they may steal my fan!

    After that we went to a shop where we saw some beautiful clothes and I tried fresh Durian. I wanted to be sick! The smell is over whelming and although the taste is like vanilla, the texture and smell were too much for me.

    To get the taste out I had a snakeskin fruit which is probably the most delicious fruit I've ever had. Native to Bali, the taste is hard to describe but for some reason it reminds me of the colour pink 😂.

    After, we had a traditional Balinese meal and the Corn fritters and Sambal were amazing!
    Read more