Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 86

    Galapagos Day 2 - Santa Cruz

    28 Jun 2019, Ecuador ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    I started the day with a waffle and an iced latte before heading down to Laguna Ninfa. It was a little eerie at first because I was the only one there and it felt isolated through the mangroves. The Laguna was beautiful, I'm sure it'd be even more spectacular in the sunshine too. I saw so many fish - tiny and huge - swimming, a kingfisher, a turtle under the water and seals.id heard the seals for a while in the distance and assumed they were birds, although now it seems obvious that they were seals. I was standing on the boardwalk watching the fish when they unexpectedly leapt from the water. They played for several minutes in the Laguna before disappearing downstream. It was a beautiful moment, I could help but smiling to myself for several minutes.

    I had another moment of being unable to stop myself smiling when I was wandering through the main Street after dinner, just trying to find somewhere to meet some people (unsuccessfully). I had just seen a seal sleeping on a seat near a parade and everything felt warm and welcoming and I had an overwhelming appreciation for where I am, what I'm seeing and how exquisitely lucky and happy I am - it was one of those moments you wish you could capture and bottle just to hold it forever.
    Baca lagi