Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 130

    Panama Airport

    August 11, 2019 in Panama ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    I'm sitting on the tile floor at the airport waiting for check-in for my flight to open, it's 10.18pm and it's pretty empty here.
    I'm listening to 11:11 by Arkells, the band Gianluca was playing on Costeño Beach. I just looked down the empty airport and realised I feel so at peace here. Not here, but in general, in this moment. I keep having these moments more and more frequently, the longer I travel and the more I'm alone. It's so nice to feel so full and content and happy, I really feel like I know what life is about. I'm so fucking happy. I'm so excited for the things to come back home and I'm so excited to not work full time and to throw myself into opportunities that push my comfort zone and challenge me in the most exciting ways (like applying for National Geographic Trip Leader positions).
    I'm SO excited to be seeing Ryan in Phoenix in 24 hours and to start our road trip, it's going to be an awesome experience to share with each other 😊
    Just happy. So happy.
    Read more