Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    A magic carpet ride

    September 22, 2018 in Taiwan ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    Let me get this out of the way early. China Airline's Business Class is exceptional. Delicious food, exemplary service from slim, attractive flight attendants, (take note Air NZ) and a lie flat bed that had enough controls to keep the geek in me gleefully happy. I even got some good sleep, which is highly unusual for me anywhere, especially on a plane. Some 'other' unnamed people on this flight had even more sleep than me. In fact at one point there was a symphony of snoring. Initially I thought two untuned tractors were having a race though the cabin, but it was two other passengers. One whom I know very well. We landed in Taipei just after 5am and it was already 27 degrees. This may be a toasty kind of day. Next stop central Taipei.Read more