Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 2

    Vending Machines

    6. november 2017, Frankrike ⋅ ⛅ 46 °F

    We were very surprised to see a vending machine like this right out in the middle of the street. I guess that Paris is much more liberal and open than New York is. Most people in America think that we're very open minded but, compared to much of the world, we're actually very old fashioned and prudish.
    As it turned out, that guy actually did bring us to a shop that had the SIM card that we wanted and it was a cheaper price too. I was suspicious over nothing but it's always better to be safe than sorry. Kathy is more trusting of people than I am but she doesn't trust things. For me, I don't trust anyone but I will, generally, rely on things. So, together, she and I make a very good team.
    We decided to just get one SIM card, to save money, and to put it in Kathy's phone. If I needed to use the internet, I could just piggyback on her account since our phones can be linked together like that. Now we have phone and internet capabilities in Paris. Mission accomplished!
    Les mer