Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Hackescher Markt

    March 2, 2023 in Germany ⋅ ☀️ 7 °C

    And finally (unless I do make it out to the jazz bar, which I feel is unlikely), a few pics from Hackescher Market, which was one of those 'let's jump of the tube* here' moments.

    *Not the tube, I know, but it something I quite enjoy doing on the tube and seeing where I end up.

    A lovely little market with artisan jewellery and bags and hats and scarves and so on (no, I didn't buy anything - there is NO room in the bag).

    And a nice Italian restaurant where I decided I would have a late lunch/early dinner, having only had a pastry all day. The salad was HUGE but lovely. I had a basic spaghetti pomodoro which was exactly what I needed. And a nice cold beer. Perfect.

    Now back in the room, with a box of lemon and ginger tea and some waffles. There's a chance I will have a siesta and then go out to the jazz bar later. But there's probably a much bigger chance that I will veg out in front of a boxset and do some drawing before getting an early night.
    Read more