Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Osteria della Campana, Ferrara

    March 8, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    Wow. Got my proper, delicious, authentic Italian food. (And may be eating crisps and fruit for a few days, as I had four courses and wine and fizzy water. But I am sooooo glad I did.)

    Antipasto: Torino de porcino su specchio di zucca (Mushroom pie - though I'd describe it as almost a soufflé - with a pumpkin sauce)
    Primo piatto: Tagliatelle alla chitarra con pesto di pistacchi (a thicker tagliatelle with a pistachio pesto)
    Segundo piatto: Piatto vegetariano con verdure e formaggi alla griglia (plate of grilled vegetables and cheeses)
    Dolce: Tiramisu (you know what that is, right?

    I also had a 0,5l carafe of sparkling white wine and a bottle of sparkling water.

    It was all delicious. And I loved the restaurant and the atmosphere. I loved that I was the only non-Italian there. I loved that there was a family with a baby eating there and two older couples who I think were friends or relatives of the owner, the way he was chatting to them, or maybe that's just how he is. (I didn't get chatted to, but that's cool, because I wouldn't have understood half of it.)

    Lesson: Get over yourself and go to that restaurant, bar, hairdresser, gig.... Whatever it is that you've been putting off, do it!
    Read more