Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Badajoz Day 2: Midday

    March 23, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    I had a big lie in. Very comfortable bed and my shoulder's almost fully better and allowing me to sleep in my side.

    Had two (tiny - why do holiday homes of any kind NEVER have big mugs?) cups of tea. Had a shower (good shower). Did some work. Ate a bocadillo (with cheese, cucumber and tomato).

    Then wandered out. Realised I should check the opening times of the art museum I was planning to go to and found that it's on traditional Spanish hours - closed between 2 and 5 pm. So I walked over to the train station to get my reservations for next week. And this time took a much better route than the one Google Maps sent me down when I arrived, walking across the lovely pedestrian bridge and seeing the nice stuff on the riverside. And TURTLES (in the water) - zoom in to see. Oh and I bought a dress!!! I have been living in a long red skirt and vest through the whole of the hot weather and been looking for dress so I can have a tiny bit of variety.

    Now back at the flat for some lunch (leftover pasta and vegetables from last night) and to do a bit of work. Then I will head out to the art museum. And tomorrow I will go out earlier and keep the work for the hot part of the day.
    Read more