Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Badajoz to Lisbon

    March 25, 2023 in Portugal

    Very hot train journey, but lovely scenery, and loved how almost every tiny station had beautiful tiles decorating it.

    I had looked up how to get to the AirBnB and knew the bus number. But could I find the actual stop? No. Walked round and round, asked a number of different people, each of whole pointed to a different stop, none of which said 728. If it had been daytime, I would have almost certainly stopped and thought for a bit and looked up the next stop and walked to there. But it was almost dark and I was tired. So I got a taxi. I went and got some extra cash out, as I didn't have a clue how much it would cost. And it was right the other side of town. Thankfully didn't need the extra money and got into the flat which is lovely!

    I have no Lisbon photos yet, though because I was just wandering around trying to find the bus stop.

    I managed to nip round the corner to a little shop and get some bits and pieces so I could make dinner and it looks lovely, but very hilly!
    Read more