Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Lisbon to Badajoz

    March 28, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    It's like déjà vu, except backwards, and without a taxi ride. Pleasant enough journey, though almost missed the Entroncamento to Badajoz train because it said platform 6 and I was standing by platform 6S wondering how my train was going to replace the very sleepy looking parked train. Walked back and forth multiple times not spotting platform 6, but di literally just in time. Two minutes before it left. Phew! That would have needed some complicated rearranging to sort that out.

    Now sitting waiting for next train at Badajoz station, having gone and topped up my supplies (not with especially healthy food, sadly), as it's a 4.5-hour journey and I don't think there will be a buffet (I think it's only the reservation-obligatory trains that have them in Spain, but will be happy to find I'm wrong).

    Puertollano is purely for sleeping, no plans to explore, though kind of hoping there might be somewhere I can grab some proper food, at least. Then off to Barcelona tomorrow.
    Read more