Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Paris de nouveau

    April 1, 2023 in France ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    More Paris. Went looking for Shakespeare and co. Did not go in as there was a huge queue (wandered past three times and always a huge queue). Finally ran out of roaming data (if only I hadn't uploaded those photos this morning while out and about I might have made it to Monday!). Faffed about with free WiFi trying to log in and renew my GiffGaff bag early, but it wasn't having it. So Chris had to do it from my computer. Now I have data again. Am quite impressed how long I managed to go, actually.

    Had a nice lunch in a lovely little restaurant (with free WiFi!). Bought a birthday present for my sister and a piece of art for the living room. Final stop, so I can actually buy a few things. Walked down to La Bastille, where there was a fairly small protest happening, which looked to be about housing costs (at least the one banner I saw was about that). By this point my body had had enough, so I got on the metro and came back to the hotel, grabbing some snacks along the way. Since I had a good breakfast and lunch (with pudding!) a snack dinner is definitely acceptable. So that's probably me for the night, even though it's only 5pm.
    Read more