Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 3

    Lundi promenade

    6 Mei, Perancis ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    I have a lot of photos, so will do a few posts. Slept in quite a bit. I think of myself as a morning person, but I am recognising that, when I am away (especially solo), I tend to sleep in more. I definitely need to make space for a proper, non-working solo holiday soon to see if that's definitely the default.

    I missed the market. Or possibly it wasn't on today. I will make sure to get up early tomorrow to go see. I have three meetings tomorrow - 10, 12.30 and 3 (French time), so can't sleep in.

    I really love it here. I found a little beach and dipped me feet in to feel the lap of the gentle waves. I wandered more around new narrow little streets. I bought a baguette and a couple of chocolate éclairs. I wandered past the Picasso museum, which seemed to be closed, so I can leave it another day to dig into whether I can bring myself to look at his art, which was such a huge part of my creative formation.

    And now I am back in my lovely little apartment having baguette and butter and about to do a bit of work before going out and wandering some more.
    Baca selengkapnya