Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Going to Windward

    July 24, 2023 in Norway ⋅ 🌧 13 °C

    Well what a strange day. The thinking went like this: So it is not all tickety boo. My shoulder hurts and it is pissing with rain and there is still 5000 to get to Nordkapp and back to the latitude of Stavanger. Also I am not likely to come this way again so if I am going to get a shot at this then it is now. So....having seen a little bit of the west coast I thought cross the spine of mountains by going east and then turn north. No doubt the roads will be boring but they might be fast and dry. That explains why I am now where I am but the mountains went on forever! I spent all day really high up.....with snow......very cold and unfortunately wet. Totally different landscape since all of these peaks must have been under the ice....all heavily polished and big boulders dumped everywhere including on the peaks. Many hairpins. Very tired.Read more