Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 39

    Riga

    August 5, 2023 in Latvia ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    Well.....A couple of soviet style watch towers and I was in Latvia. I guess you don't have to like everywhere and boy I don't think much of this place. First of all I hear Russian everywhere.... I know I shouldn't but I cringe.....I do the same thing with an Ulster accent ....it is almost a visceral reaction.....the Northern Irish from my whole life having been exposed to the Troubles but the Russian thing is recent and obviously due to Ukraine. Then there is the driving.. quite appalling....the road I traveled here on was a simple two sided single way highway and the drivers paid no attention to the speed limit, the cameras, the road markings or it seems Me.......countless times I see an Audi or BMW in my lane overtaking and closing on me at 200 Km/h and for fucks sake flashing for me to brake and pull over! So my appreciation of this land and its people.....or at least it's drivers....suitably coloured. I shall fuck off south 2moro.Read more