Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Eyeries 5 mile

    9. marraskuuta 2019, Irlanti ⋅ ⛅ 9 °C

    Today I travelled out to Eyeries in West Cork for my first race with my adopted club, St. Finbarrs. It’s such a gorgeous part of the country and I was delighted to stop off in Castletownbere on route for a quick view of Bere Island again!
    The race itself was very hilly, but I was able to push myself more than I have in a long time. After a sprint finish with a new F35 rival from East Cork, I ended up finishing 7th female. I also won a prize for 2nd F35, missing out on 1st by only two seconds! The prize is a voucher for glamping in Eyeries glamping pods, so I’ll be back to Eyeries again soon!
    It was lovely to join about thirty runners from the ‘Barrs at this race, and it was motivating trying to catch people that I know are about my standard in training. At one point I was even able to tag on to the coach and his daughter for a little while as they jogged past during the race. They were chatting a bit but I could only manage single word answers!
    After tea and sandwiches in the community hall after the race, takeaway at home and a few episodes of the Handmaids Tale was the perfect way to spend the evening!
    Lue lisää