Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Christmas shopping

    13 december 2019, Ierland ⋅ ☀️ 7 °C

    There is a shop on Bridge Street where you can buy all the necessary bits and pieces to make your own hat! 😍 I have it in my head now to somehow get invited to an occasion that needs a hat and then have a hat making party beforehand - whether than actually happens or not, we’ll see!

    I also found another amazing shop called Mother Jones Flea market - a real Aladdins Cave of all sorts of random stuff! If you were making a film, it would be the perfect place to find costumes!

    Later that evening, we had our work Christmas party. Eight of us had dinner in The Cornmarket and this was followed by a drink in each of The Roundy, Dwyers, Edison and Barbarossa. It wasn’t meant to be a pub crawl, but for some reason we kept moving on every so often! The only problem with that is that people went home in between each pub. By 1am, it was just me, Claire and May drinking cocktails with the CEO from the Dublin office in Edison cocktail bar! I don’t think a cocktail bar would have been his exact bar of choice! Claire was getting a flight to Sardinia the next morning, so at the end of the night I walked her to the 3am aircoach and I got a taxi home. I don’t know how she did that trip!! I’ve definitely taken it for granted how close I’ve always lived to Dublin airport.

    I’m finished work for three weeks now, so the festivities can begin properly, and my students finally get their long-awaited trips home to feel some warm weather again! Hopefully that might stop them complaining about the cold for at least a few days in January! Presumably they’ll still be wrestling the dimplex heater off each other though.
    Meer informatie