Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Day 82 - Last drop-in class before exam

    2. kesäkuuta 2020, Irlanti ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    Today was another lovely, sunny day and I went for my run in the morning out along the Sundays Well Road and onto the Lee Road, as usual! We also had our Pete weights class in the evening. I’m doing all of these classes outside now and I’m improving my set up each time. I’m almost not missing the in-person classes at this stage! Our pergola makes the perfect place to tie my elastic band for various exercises.

    In the afternoon I held a voluntary drop-in session on Zoom for any students that had any last minute questions before their chemistry exam on Wednesday. Two students signed in with small queries and a third appeared in the Zoom “waiting room” but disappeared after a while, before I could let them in. I’m feeling a sense of sadness at the fact that this is my last week with these students. It is the nature of teaching, as a job, that you have to say goodbye to students every year. However, it’s heightened this year by the fact that we don’t get to say goodbye in person. Almost all of my students would love to get back to Ireland in September, but it’s looking likely that university courses will be online until after Christmas. It’s funny that they all can’t wait to get away from their family again, while I’m counting down the days to see my family!
    Lue lisää