Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    New year, new hike

    January 1, 2023 in Argentina ⋅ 🌧 9 °C

    As Chloé put it, 'Someone wanted to go for a hike today'... Yes I did! Starting the year as I plan to go on. (I did not force her to go though and I would have been more than happy to go by myself).

    After trying to tell our taxi driver where we wanted to go and be picked up from (and then having to seek additional support as we know approximately zero Spanish) we did not make it to the walk to see beavers that we planned upon BUT the hike that we stumbled upon was everything I wanted and more.

    Pictures speak a thousand words but these pictures do not even do this walk justice.

    I even dared to dip my toes in the sea (it was cold.)

    All in all, if all of my years start this way, I think I'll be a happy bunny. Happy 2023!

    Ps. Yes Chloé is hugging a tree
    Pps. Yes I tried to climb a boulder and instead got wedged between a boulder and a tree.
    Read more