Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    The fog is following me

    April 1, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ 🌧 17 °C

    Today I left Sao Miguel and headed to Flores and what do you know... The fog is gone!
    There was one short hike and view point I had been dying to do so I packed up early and headed there on the way to the airport and I am so glad I did!

    Then, onto the airport where a propeller plane was waiting to take me to the next island. Of course as soon as I landed the rain started hammering down shortly followed by the fog 🤦🏻‍♀️ luckily, I was able to see some scenery. I honestly have never seen so many waterfalls in my life. You could see them off the coast as we were landing and then all along the roads. It was breathtaking 😍

    I checked into my new accommodation (gorgeous) and the host was so kind in giving me loads of recommendations, including the restaurant I am sitting at whilst writing this (Restaurante Pôr-do-Sol).

    I managed to squeeze another quick and slippery walk in to one of the most famous viewpoints in Flores before heading for dinner and actually with the fog it was spectacular, almost something out of avatar!

    10/10 day and very excited to see more of what Flores has to offer tomorrow.
    Read more