Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    Day 32: Saint-Astier - Mussidan

    September 13, 2016 in France ⋅ 🌬 16 °C

    Distance: 25.5k (712.2/1158.1)
    Weather: 35C, sunny an way too hot
    Mood: overheated
    Blisters: 0
    Staying at: Refuge Municipal

    I know it's been quiet on my little blog. That's just because I had some amazing days with Marc (we "glamped" at an amazing Huttopia campsite, which was just wonderful) and of course I met another Dutch polgrim after that weekend and I've been making long days, so time is limited in the evenings.
    I'm doing well and my feet are getting stronger every day, especially now that I am wearing my sandals more. The daily routine is starting to get a little boring, but I might write more about that later on this week.
    Btw, I'm in a tiny municipal refuge with five other people and a dog. She's the quietest dog of this camino sofar (something else I could write about another day) . Ok bedtime for me!
    Read more