Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 70

    Day 69: Grandas de Salime - Fonsagrada

    October 21, 2016 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 9 °C

    Distance: 25.4 (1738.9/154.5)
    Weather: 19C and super sunny!!!
    Mood: happy
    Staying at: Cantabrico Hostel

    Today I reached the border between Asturias en Galcia and so I enter the last region of Spain on my camino. The landscape in Asturias was amazing, green, mountainous, lush and even at times fjord like. Galcia will be less hilly and today was the last 1000m+ mountain. I will miss them, those hills and I haven't found them particularly difficult.
    Walking here is so different from France and even from Del Norte as here I keep bumping into the same people and sometimes it really feels like seeing your family again. A familiar face can mean a lot at the end of another day of walking. It also means you cannot avoid the people you don't want to see though... But in my zen state of the past two weeks it can't really bother me.
    I just keep enjoying the little pleasures, like a hostel with really towels and super comfy beds and amazing showers. And of course the potential bedbug bites I discovered... All my clothes are in the washer en my bag is spending the night in a binbag with some very smelly spray.... Poor thing!
    Read more