Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Day 8

    March 13, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Distance travelled 318kms
    Next town Darlington Point

    Hi All,

    A wild night last night with 60km/h winds, rain and thunderstorms. I thought several times the tent was going to self destruct. I had a very broken nights sleep but it was quite enjoyable in a strange way.
    Made it to Narrandera late today. The intention was to stay at the caravan park but there was no access up the 5m near vertical riverbank. Not to worry, camped on the other side of the river and will forego my hot shower for a few more days! Way ahead of schedule so I am constantly telling myself to slow down and enjoy it. I'm not sure what it is that keeps pushing me forward. Still thinking about that one...
    Hope you're all enjoying Mad March!
    M
    Read more