Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Barcelona 12th - 15th

    May 14, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 12 °C

    After a short lie in we are up once again getting ready and it’s a day of spontaneity. I suddenly realised I had left a bottle of wine in the freezer overnight so went to get it out and left it to defrost. (Silly Jess) All holiday we have been talking about what we could do to remember this holiday by. Some people may not agree with what we did next and I’m nervous to tell you all 😂

    You can probably guess... after a lot of research and checking that what we were going to do was legit and safe, off we wandered............

    I’ve never felt so nervous in all my life, not knowing what to expect but I was certain in my mind that what was about to happen was something I wanted to do.........

    Okay I won’t leave you hanging anymore. If you haven’t worked it out already all 3 of us got a tattoo 😬 (sorry Mum and Dad). Holding onto one another’s hands we went through with it each having something small to symbolise what we have done. I was an adult about it and decided to have it somewhere where it can’t be seen and is easily covered 😁 (Please don’t kill me!!!) After worrying for ages about how much it would hurt I was surprised to find out it just felt like being scratched by a cat😂

    All 3 of us are so happy we had it done and couldn’t be more pleased by the level of professionalism the guy had, he was clean and thorough and told us everything we need to know about aftercare.

    After a crazy morning we had to have a McDonald’s to settle our stomachs again! Next it was on to St Josep’s food market which was amazing! I’ve never seen such a large food market with different types of meat, cheese, fish and sweet treats in.

    It was then onto do even more shopping!!! (Can you tell we are chilling out and having more of a leisurely holiday in Barcelona rather than site seeing - we deserve it!)

    Next we decided to have cocktails sat at a beachside cafe which were delicious before heading for our final meal :(

    This we had on La Rambla! We treated ourselves to more cocktails ordering a small one each and then somehow ending up with 1litre ones! I told the waiter we didn’t order large and he said he would just charge us the same price. As thought the bill came and he had charged us for 3 large cocktails. For once in my life I stood up for us and argued that this wasn’t correct and he went on to say I wasn’t right and he had never said that (he had). Eventually he gave in to me and reduced the price. Jess 1 Waiter 0. I noticed they had been doing this to a lot of people around and then arguing with them. Not good!

    Even with all that drama it was a lovely meal. It was then back to the apartment to get ready for our last night out 😁 I put the now defrosted bottle of wine into the fridge to make it a bit colder for half an hour. When I went back to get it out the bottle fell out of the fridge and smashed everywhere on the floor 😂 This bottle of wine was just not meant to be.

    It was then on to our last night in Barcelona. 😁 We were going to go out out but decided against it when we found not many places were open on a Monday! Determined to have a good last night we made our own fun with a trip to the shop to buy cards and drink for a night of girly gossip and games 😁😁 This holiday has been amazing but we are exhausted 😂
    Read more