Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 67

    Back on Passions

    March 17, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Free shuttles are awesome, so 7 am pickup from hostel took me to the Reef Fleet Terminal where I checked in to my second cruise with Passions of Paradise III
    Unfortunately we went to exactly the same places as before. Fortunately I am an adventurous fellow, so I went further away from the boat compared to last time, so I got to see other coral formations and luckily also different fish. This time I managed to find Nemo, and I also saw a way more large fish compared to last time.
    I was also more concentrated on my surroundings, so I noticed more this time, which was cool. The weather was also significantly better compared to first time, right until we had to head home so that made it easier to notice colours in the water.
    After the trip I went back to NJoy where Emily also had made it home from the reef. She was going out with the people from her dive boat, while I went out and had a lovely dinner with Emma and got a chance to say goodbye to her before she flies to Brisbane tomorrow morning.
    Read more