Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 75

    Hanoi

    25. mars 2018, Vietnam ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Slept in, got up and found breakfast. By experience the best way to see a city is walking from green area to green area on the map. So that's exactly what I did.
    After getting a bit lost I found a lake with a temple. Halfway round the lake I left the rest for later to find the next green area, a huge park with playground carousel and other entertainment options. Where the first lake had been really busy and crowded, here there was a lot more peace and quiet.
    In the park I was approached by Vietnamese who just wanted to speak to a westerner to practice English, it's quite fun, one of them had been to Denmark on a roadtrip.
    I found some lunch and then went back to my hotel to relax, it's very different walking around in Hanoi compared to everywhere else I've been. It's really hectic and there's a constant risk of being hit by a car or a scooter so it's a bit stressful.
    After a long rest on the hotel where I chatted a lot with Emily I went and found dinner, I already knew I wanted Pho, and where we ate yesterday did a really good one, so I went there.
    Next I walked a little through the night markets before I went home to pack for my journey home.
    Les mer