Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    La Estancia = Ahhhhhh

    November 1, 2023 in Argentina ⋅ 🌬 59 °F

    Tonight I went all crazy for dinner. I went to one of the top restaurants in BA, La Estancia. Starting with dry aged beef, open grill/fired and served on the table in a charcoal fired tiny BBQ = excellent. I’ve eaten at award winning steak restaurants across the globe, several Michelin star locations and many award winning chefs but… nothing compares with a meal starting with excellent beef from great cows. Wow! is all I can say. If you get to BA you must have the steak at La Estancia. I ordered the mini which was plenty and I had the Waldorf salad ( a private homage to my grandmother who used to make her version for me a long time ago). 2 glasses of Argentine Malbec, a bottle of water (I’m still not sure if it’s ok to drink the water) and a desert. Total bill 16,200 pesos about 18.00 usd. So excellent for less than 20.00….
    Waiter hack, If you visit apparently it is ok to say “Señor” at a fairly loud volume to get the attention of your waiter.
    Read more