Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Hells Kitchen

    March 30 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 50 °F

    I enjoy watching Gordon Ramsey’s reality cooking shows. I even enjoy playing his cooking video games. When I worked with him at the Long Beach Grand Prix he was the nicest guy and his tv personality is very different than his actual personality. Anyway, I just had to eat at the Vegas Hells Kitchen. No reservations at all, unless we wanted to eat at 11:15pm. So… we just turned up. I asked nicely if there was room for a walk-up, sure she said, “will a high top table be ok?” Oh, yes please!
    It was wonderful. I could’nt stop smiling. If you’ve seen the show the restaurant matches up. There was a blue side of the kitchen and a red. Bandanas and colored chefs coats. The pre-fix was scallops, Beef Wellington, and sticky toffee pudding. Marc had the crispy salmon, and roasted cauliflower. Heavenly all around. I’d do again if it weren’t for the price tag, but worth it at least once. Marc’s favorite part was the steak knife…..
    Read more