Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    My Magnum, Rome

    October 6, 2018 in Italy ⋅ 🌧 19 °C

    So this is a very random inclusion in our travel story but I just had to include this place as it is a place I have not heard of before, and it was pretty cool - My Magnum. This shop allows you to create your own unique Magnum ice-cream, with your choice of toppings and Belgian chocolate.

    You get to choose your “naked” Magnum, vanilla or chocolate, then have it coated with your choice of white, milk or dark Belgian chocolate and topped off with toppings from a vast range of toppings. This is then finished off with your choice of Belgian chocolate drizzle.

    At €4.50 these weren’t cheap but we had to try the experience at least once. For me I still prefer the Ego Magnums you can buy at the shops. I did however like the decor, from the sign to the light shades created from Magnum sticks. Very cool and a very different last tourist site for our time in Rome.
    Read more